2012 Board of Directors


Glenda La Rue
President (July 1, 2011)
Director, Women in Engineering Program
The Ohio State University
122 Hitchcock Hall, 2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614.688.4137
Fax: 614.292.9379
Email: la-rue.10@osu.edu
Yolanda Chiles
Conference Committee Liaison Manufacturing Technical Manager
DuPont Packaging and Industrial Polymers
22828 N.C. Hwy 87 West
Fayetteville, NC 28306
Phone: 910 678-1658
Fax: 910 678-1273
Email: yolanda.chiles@usa.dupont.com
Past President
Vice President for Minority Affairs and Vice Provost for Diversity
University of Washington
320 Mary Gates Hall
Box 352835
Seattle, WA 98195-2835
Phone: 206 543-2441
Fax: 206 221-0353
(July 1, 2010)
Cornell University
Director of the Diversity Programs in Engineering (DPE) Email: sh267@cornell.edu


Paige E. Smith
President-Elect (July 1, 2012)University of Maryland
Director, Women in Engineering
A. James Clark School of Engineering
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
College Park, MD 20742
301-314-9867 (fax)

Email: pesmith@umd.edu



Director of Strategic Partnerships
Associate Dean Diversity & Outreach 
The Ohio State University
2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-688-8239
Fax: 614-292-9615
Faculty Member at Large
Awards Committee Liaison
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN
Email: kokini@purdue.edu
Director of Diversity Advancement
Diversity Advancement Committee Liaison
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education
Director of the Office of Minority Education
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, Bldg. 4-113
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: 617.253.9602
C. Diane Matt, CAE
Executive Director
1901 E. Asbury Avenue
Suite 220
Denver, CO 80210
Phone: 303-871-4643
Fax: 303-871-6833
Email: dmatt@wepan.org
Linda N. Betz
Director, IT Policy and Information Security
IBM Corporation
Route 100
Somers, NY 10589
Phone: 914-766-3860
Email: lnbetz@us.ibm.com
Michael Merritt
Executive Director
Network Design and Analysis Research Department
AT&T Labs
Room A119
180 Park Ave
P.O. Box 971
Florham Park, NJ 07932-0971
Phone: 973 360 8710
Fax: 973 360 8871
Carlie S Bower
Director of Communications
Communications Advisory Committee Liaison
Software Engineer
AIX Operating System Development
11501 Burnet Rd
Austin, TX 78758
Phone: 512 286-5423
Email: carlie@us.ibm.com
 Dr. Suzie Laurich-McIntyre
Director of Membership
Assistant Vice Provost for Graduate Education
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
533 Warner hall
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412 268-7307
Fax: 412 268-6159
Dr. Jenna P. Carpenter
Director of Professional Development
Associate Dean, Administration & Strategic Initiatives
Wayne & Juanita Spinks Professor, Math & Stats
Louisiana Tech University
College of Engineering & Science
PO Box 10348
Ruston, LA 71272
Phone: 318 257-2101
Fax: 318 257-2562
Linda Snow-Solum
Industry Member at Large
Corporate Relations Committee Liaison
Senior Director of Engineering Infrastructure Development & Lean
400 Collins Road NE
m/s 108-265
Cedar Rapids, IA 52498
Phone: 319 295-8276
Email: lssnow@rockwellcollins.com
Judy Cordes
WIE Member at Large
Knowledge Center Liaison
Conference Program Committee Liaison
Advisor - Society of Women Engineers
Coordinator – Women in Engineering Program
1340 Engineering Building Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
Phone: 517.355.6616
ext. 3
Fax: 517.432.1356