Donate   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
Contact WEPAN Officers & Board of Directors
Share |

2013-2014 Officers & Board of Directors


Karen Zunkel, Ph.D.
President (July 1, 2013)
Director, Program for Women in Science and Engineering
Iowa State University 
210 Lab of Mechanics
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: 515-294-4317
Fax: 515-294-8627

Paige E. Smith, Ph.D.
Past President (July 1, 2012)
University of Maryland
Director, Women in Engineering
A. James Clark School of Engineering
1131 Glenn L. Martin Hall
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: 301-405-3931      
Fax: 301-314-9867 

Jenna P. Carpenter, Ph.D.
President-Elect (July 1, 2013)
Louisiana Tech University
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Director, Office for Women in Science and Engineering
College of Engineering and Science
PO Box 10348
Ruston, LA  71272
Phone: (318) 257-2101
Fax:(318) 257-2562

Elizabeth Litzler, Ph.D. 
Director For Research, Center For Workforce Development
University of Washington
Phone: 206-543-4810

Marca J. Lam, Ph.D.
Instructional Faculty
Faculty Advisor to SWE
Mechanical Engineering
Rochester Institute of Technology
76 Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
Phone: 585-475-6871


Susan Arnold-Christian
Director of Professional Development
Diversity Advancement Committee Liaison
Assistant Director, Center for Enhancement of Engineering Diversity
Virginia Tech
215 Hancock Hall (0275)
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
Phone:(540) 231-3973 
Fax:(540) 231-1831

Director of Communications
Student Success Director
Women in Engineering Program
The University of Texas at Austin
301 E. Dean Keeton Street, STOP C2100, Office:ECJ 2.108
Austin, TX 78712-2100
Phone: 512-471-5650
Fax: 512-232-1885
Director of Diversity Advancement
Director, Maximizing Engineering Potential
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
College of Engineering
3801 West Temple Avenue
Pomona, CA  91768?
Phone: 909.869.2482
Fax: 909.869.4224?
Director of Strategic Partnerships 
Associate Dean Diversity & Outreach 
The Ohio State University
2070 Neil Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone:(614) 688-8239            
Fax: (614) 292-9615
Faculty Member at Large
Awards Committee Liaison
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
College of Engineering
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN

Shawna Fletcher, M.S. BME
Director of Membership
Interim Director, Women in Engineering Program
The Ohio State University | 122 Hitchcock Hall
2070 Neil Avenue | Columbus, OH 43210-1226
Phone 614.292.0003  
Fax  614.292.9379
National Underwater Robotics Challenge
WIE Member-at-Large
Knowledge Center Committee Liaison
Director, Teaching & Learning Initiatives
BOLD Center (Broadening Opportunity through Leadership and Diversity)
University of Colorado, Boulder 
Phone: (303) 492-4967       
Isaura S. Gaeta
Next Generation NVM Solutions
Intel Corporation
2200 Mission College Blvd.
Mailstop RN4-152
Santa Clara, California 
Phone (408) 765-9351 
Executive Director
1901 E. Asbury Avenue
Suite 220
Denver, CO 80210
Phone:(303) 871-4643            
Fax: (303) 871-6833
Executive Director
Network Design and Analysis Research Department
AT&T Labs
Room A119
180 Park Ave
P.O. Box 971
Florham Park, NJ 07932-0971 
Phone: (973) 360 8710            
Fax: (973) 360 8871
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal